Officers

 

The Governing Council consists of the Executive Board and six Governors-at-Large. The Executive Board includes the President, immediate Past-President, President-Elect, Vice-President (North), Vice-President (South), Executive Director and the Newsletter Editor. The Governors-at-Large represent constituency groups: students, practitioners, community colleges, private colleges and universities, the California State University System, and the University of California.

 

California Sociological Association Council 2015-2016

 

President (2015-16)

David Smith

Sociology

UC Irvine

dasmith@uci.edu

 

President Elect (2015-16)

Tim Kubal

Sociology

CSU, Fresno

tkubal@csufresno.edu

 

Vice President-South (2015-17)

Thea Alvarado

Sociology

College of the Canyons

tsweoalvarado@gmail.com

 

Vice President-North (2014-16)

Elvia Ramirez,

CSU Sacramento,

eramirez@csus.edu

Executive Director 2015-18)

Ed Nelson

Sociology

CSU, Fresno

ednelson@csufresno.edu 

Archivist/Newsletter Editor

Elizabeth Nelson

Sociology

CSU Fresno

elizn@mail.fresnostate.edu 

Webmaster

Tim Kubal

Sociology

CSU, Fresno

tkubal@csufresno.edu

California State University (2015-18)

Jeb Middlebrook

Sociology

CSU Dominguez Hills

jmiddlebrook@csudh.edu

University of California (2014-17)

Christopher Chase-Dunn

Sociology

UC Riverside

christopher.chase-dunn@ucr.edu

Community Colleges North

(2014-17)

J. Vern Cromartie

Sociology

Contra Costa College

j_vern_cromartie@yahoo.com

 Community Colleges South

(2015-18)

   Robert Wonser

   Sociology

   College of the Canyons

   rgwonser@gmail.comm

 Private College & Universities

(2014-17)

   Ed Clarke, Sociology

   Vanguard University of Southern CA

   eclarke@vanguard.edu 

Practitioners (2015-18)

Robin Franck

Consultant

rfranck@swccd.edu

Students (2015-16)

Alexis Alvarez

Sociology

UC Riverside

alexisalvarez@earthlink.net

 

Immediate Past President (2015-16)

Anne Marenco

Sociology

College of the Canyons
anne.marenco@canyons.edu