Officers

 

The Governing Council consists of the Executive Board and six Governors-at-Large. The Executive Board includes the President, immediate Past-President, President-Elect, Vice-President (North), Vice-President (South), Executive Director and the Newsletter Editor. The Governors-at-Large represent constituency groups: students, practitioners, community colleges, private colleges and universities, the California State University System, and the University of California.

 

California Sociological Association Council 2016-2017

 


President (2016-17)

Tim Kubal

Sociology

CSU, Fresno

tkubal@csufresno.edu

 

President Elect (2016-17)

Thea Alvarado

Sociology

Pasadena City College

tsweoalvarado@gmail.com

 

Vice President-South (2016-18)

Anne Marenco

Sociology

College of the Canyons
anne.marenco@canyons.edu

 

Vice President-North (2016-18)

Elvia Ramirez

Sociology

CSU Sacramento

eramirez@csus.edu

 

Executive Director (2015-18)

Ed Nelson

Sociology

CSU, Fresno

ednelson@csufresno.edu

 

Archivist/Newsletter Editor

Elizabeth Nelson

Sociology

CSU Fresno

elizn@mail.fresnostate.edu

 

Webmaster

Tim Kubal

Sociology

CSU, Fresno

tkubal@csufresno.edu

 

California State University (2016-17)  

David Boyns

Sociology

CSU Northridge

david.boyns@csun.edu

 


University of California
(2014-17)

Christopher Chase-Dunn

Sociology

UC Riverside

christopher.chase-dunn@ucr.edu

 

Community Colleges North (2014-17)

Vern Cromartie

Sociology

Contra Costa College

j_vern_cromartie@yahoo.com

 

Community Colleges South (2016-19)

Rebekah Villafana

Sociology

College of the Canyons

rebekah.villafana@canyons.edu

 

Private College & Universities (2014-17)

Ed Clarke

Sociology

Vanguard University of Southern CA

eclarke@vanguard.edu

 

Practitioners (2015-18)

Robin Franck

Consultant

rfranck@san.rr.com

 

Students (2016-17)

Elizabeth Bogumil

Sociology

UC Riverside

elizabeth.bogumil@email.ucr.edu

 

Immediate Past President (2016-17)

David Smith

Sociology

UC Irvine

dasmith@uci.edu