California Sociological Association Annual Meeting
Holiday Inn – Capitol Plaza – Sacramento
November 17-18, 2017

Email the session organizers listed below to inquire about presenting your research in that session.

CSA Conference 2017 List of Sessions

 

 

The 2016 Presidential Election Revisited (Session Full), Gordon Clanton, gclanton@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Community College Roundtable, Rebekah Villafana, rebekah.villafana@gmail.com

 

Community Engaged Sociology, David Boyns, david.boyns@csun.edu

 

Critical Perspectives on Education, David Boyns, david.boyns@csun.edu

 

Current Issues in Latina/o Research (Faculty and Graduate Students), Alicia Gonzales, amgonzal@csusm.edu

 

East Asia in the World-System Today: A Twenty-Year Reflection on Reversion and Crisis, Eric Honda, Jishuro@aol.com

 

Environmental Sociology, Ashley Wardle, ashleyawardle@gmail.com

 

Feminist Research in Health and Health Care, Carolina Apesoa-Varano, apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

 

Financialization and Social Inequality; A Global Perspective, Parul Baxi, pbaxi@ucdavis.edu

 

Global Social Change, Christopher Chase-Dunn, christopher.chase-dunn@ucr.edu

 

Health and Inequality, Taylor Cruz, taylor.cruz@ucsf.edu

 

How to be an LGBTQIA Ally Inside and Outside the Classroom, Elizabeth Bogumil, elizabeth.bogumil@gmail.com

 

Human Trafficking, Sandra Morgan and Ed Clarke, eclarke@vanguard.edu

 

Immigration in the Era of Trump, Edwin Lopez, edwlopez@exchange.fullerton.edu

 

Issues in Chicanx/Latinx Education, Elvia Ramirez, eramirez@csus.edu

 

Making Sociology Matter (Graduate Students Only), Alicia Gonzales, amgonzal@csusm.edu

 

Microsociology and Social Psychology, Michael J. Carter, michael.carter@csun.edu

 

Motherhood, Amy Andrada, aandrada@avc.edu

 

Policing Immigrants, Heidy Sarabia, h.sarabia.r@gmail.com

 

Popular Culture and New Technology, Ian Larson, Ianrl1989@gmail.com

 

Race and Ethnicity Issues and Concerns,  J. Vern Cromartie, j_vern_cromartie@yahoo.com

 

Race Matters (Graduate Students Only), Alicia Gonzales, amgonzal@csusm.edu

 

Role of Gender and Sexuality in Organizational Development. Dustin Domingo, ddomingo@mail.brandman.edu

 

Social Movements, Tim Kubal, tkubal@csufresno.edu

 

Social Problems & Innovative Solutions, Rebekah Villafana, rebekah.villafana@gmail.com

 

Sociology of Aging, Carolina Apesoa-Varano, apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

 

Sociology of Health and Illness, Carolina Apesoa-Varano, apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

 

Student Research Session, Anne Marenco, anne.marenco@canyons.edu

 

Subcultures in American Society, J. Daniel McMillin, dmcmillin@csub.edu

 

Taking Sociology Public, Jim Glynn, j_glynn@att.net

 

Teaching at the California Community College: Mentors & Mentees Panel, Thea Alvarado, tsweoalvarado@gmail.com

 

Teaching Innovations, Aya Kimura Ida, kimuraa@csus.edu

 

Teaching Sociology Through Games, Karen Sabbah, karen.sabbah.54@csun.edu

 

The Hyphenated Millennial and the Process of Becoming, Ed Clarke, EClarke@vanguard.edu

 

Transnational Political Economy, Jake Alimahomed-Wilson, Jake.Wilson@csulb.edu, and Spencer Louis Potiker, spotiker@uci.edu

 

Sociology: The Big Picture, Frank Roberts, frmarob@gmail.com

 

The Trump Effect: Impacts on Racial/Ethnic Relations, Jennifer Skornik, jennifer.skornik.29@my.csun.edu

 

Trump-ing; the Political, Social and Economic Ramifications, Tonmar Johnson, tonmar.johnson@solano.edu

 

Undergraduate Research (Undergraduates Only), Alicia Gonzales, amgonzal@csusm.edu

 

Work and Professions in Health Care, Carolina Apesoa-Varano, apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can find the 2015 and 2016 program here.